Attack On Titan 1 (English, Paperback, Isayama Hajime)


₹ 195 ₹ 700

Seller: Rimrit creation

Short Description

Attack On Titan 1

Long Description

Attack on Titan is a shonen manga series by Hajime Isayama, telling the story of a world where mankind is forced to live in cities surrounded by gigantic walls as they are assaulted by cannibalistic giant humanoids called Titans.

Summary of the Book

A hundred years ago, the Titans appeared out of nowhere. They attacked humans, eating whoever they could find. They destroyed most of humanity and no one knew what they were or where they came from. The remnants of civilization now reside behind the three concentric walls of a country. The walls have safeguarded humanity from these monsters, and many humans have lived without ever seeing one of them. One day, their worst nightmares come into being. A 60-meter tall Titan called the Colossus attacks the outermost wall, breaching it. It instantly disappears afterwards, leaving a giant hole in the wall. Several smaller Titans enter the inner ring, laying waste to several human villages. The survivors run to the first and second walls, seeking refuge. Not all humans run, however. A band of humans learns how to use steampunk technology called the Vertical Maneuvering Equipment to seemingly run and leap at superhuman speeds. They use this technology to fly towards the only known weakness of the Titans: a spot on the nape of their necks. However, the Titans have far greater numbers and the Colossus might yet return to wreak havoc once again. Eren Yeager and his adopted sister Mikasa Ackerman join the Survey Corps which specializes in leaving the safety of the walls to destroy as many Titans as they can. Mikasa is a prodigy at the academy, but Eren is struggling to survive as he faces the Titans head on. Can this brash young warrior gather the skills he needs to do some serious damage to the Titans, or will he be devoured like the rest of those foolish enough to take these creatures on?

About Hajime Isayama

Hajime Isayama is a Japanese mangaka. He has also written Heart Break One and Attack on Titan Special Episode.

Attack on Titan is entitled Shingeki no Kyojin in Japanese and was adapted into a television anime by Wit Studio and Production I.G. This manga won the Kodansha Manga Award for shonen in 2011.

Isayama Hajime
  • Language: English
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Kodansha America, Inc
  • Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels
  • ISBN: 9781612620244, 9781612620244
  • Edition: 2012
  • Pages: 200

Rating and reviews

0 rating


0 + reviews


Related Products


War Of Lanka (Ram Chandra Series Book 4) (English, Paperback, Tripathi Amish)

LANKA WILL BURN. DARKNESS WILL PERISH. BUT CAN LIGHT ENDURE? INDIA, 3400 BCE. Greed. Rage. Grief. Love. Smouldering tinder, waiting to trigger a war. But this war is different. This one is for Dharma. This war is for the greatest Goddess of them all. Sita has been kidnapped. Defiantly, she dares Raavan to kill her - she'd rather die than allow Ram to surrender. Ram is beside himself with grief and rage. He prepares for war. Fury is his fuel. Calm focus, his guide. Raavan thought he was invincible. He thought he'd negotiate and force a surrender. Little did he know ... The first three books of the second-fastest-selling book series in Indian publishing history - the Ram Chandra Series - explore the individual journeys of Ram, Sita and Raavan. In this, the epic fourth book of the series, their narrative strands crash into each other, and explode in a slaughterous war. Will Ram defeat the ruthless and fiendish Raavan, constrained as he is by the laws of Dharma? Will Lanka burn to a cinder or fight back like a cornered tiger? Will the terrible costs of war be worth the victory? Most importantly, will the Vishnu rise? And will the real enemies of the land fear the Vishnu? For fear is the mother of love. Contributors Author InfAmish is a 1974-born, IIM (Kolkata)-educated banker-turned-author. The success of his debut book, The Immortals of Meluha (Book 1 of the Shiva Trilogy), encouraged him to give up his career in financial services to focus on writing. Besides being an author, he is also an Indian-government diplomat, a host for TV documentaries, and a film producer. Amish is passionate about history, mythology and philosophy, finding beauty and meaning in all world religions. His books have sold more than 6 million copies and have been translated into over 20 languages. His Shiva Trilogy is the fastest selling and his Ram Chandra Series the second fastest selling book series in Indian publishing history.


Without Merit - A Novel (English, Paperback, Hoover Colleen)

From Colleen Hoover, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends With Us, comes a moving and haunting novel of family, love, and the power of the truth. Not every mistake deserves a consequence. Sometimes the only thing it deserves is forgiveness. The Voss family is anything but normal. They live in a repurposed church, newly baptized Dollar Voss. The once cancer-stricken mother lives in the basement, the father is married to the mother's former nurse, the little half-brother isn't allowed to do or eat anything fun, and the eldest siblings are irritatingly perfect. Then, there's Merit. Merit Voss collects trophies she hasn't earned and secrets her family forces her to keep. While browsing the local antiques shop for her next trophy, she finds Sagan. His wit and unapologetic idealism disarm and spark renewed life into her-until she discovers that he's completely unavailable. Merit retreats deeper into herself, watching her family from the sidelines, when she learns a secret that no trophy in the world can fix. Fed up with the lies, Merit decides to shatter the happy family illusion that she's never been a part of before leaving them behind for good. When her escape plan fails, Merit is forced to deal with the staggering consequences of telling the truth and losing the one boy she loves. Poignant and powerful, Without Merit explores the layers of lies that tie a family together and the power of love and truth.